Browse FAQs

How to read registers for circuits 43-84 from a Branch Circuit Power Meter (BCPM or BCPMSC).

Published date: 13 September 2018

The BCPM register list only contains register addresses for circuits 1-42. To read circuits 43-84 you will need to read the same registers for circuits 1-42 on the next modbus address. For instance if the BCPM is configured to modbus address 1, you will read circuits 1-42 exactly as the register list details. For circuits 43-84 you will read the same registers using modbus address 2. This principle also applied when adding an 84 circuit BCPM to an EGX or ECC card, you will need to add the configured address and the proceeding address.

Was this helpful?

What can we do to improve the information ?

Can't find what you are looking for?

Reach out to our customer care team to receive information on technical support, assistance for complaints and more.