Browse FAQs

Can alarms cleared from the alarm summary come back?

Published date: 17 December 2019

Issue:
Alarm Summary is no longer displaying the old records that we deleted using the delete all button.

Product Line:
Vijeo Designer (all versions)

Resolution:
Alarms that have been cleared from the Alarm Summary cannot be restored. Only new alarms will appear in the alarm summary once the old ones have been removed. If you require the ability to retain alarm records, please considering using the option to write the alarms to a CSV file (ie. enable the Save To File feature) or enable the Backup alarm feature to save the alarm group data to SRAM (property is at the Alarms&Events property inspector).

Was this helpful?

What can we do to improve the information ?

Can't find what you are looking for?

Reach out to our customer care team to receive information on technical support, assistance for complaints and more.