Browse FAQs

What is the difference between Fire Mode (Function 52) and Force Mode (Function 53) in Altivar 21 Drive.

Published date: 08 September 2019

The difference between the Fire Mode (Function 52) and Force Mode (Function 53) is as follows:

In Fire Mode (Function 52) the Drive will run until it fails, any Fault and/or Stop command will not work. In this function the drive cannot be stopped unless power is removed.
In the Force Mode (Function 53) the Drive runs but critical fault and/or Keypad Stop will stop the drive.
The Critical faults are:
Over Current (OC), Overvoltage (OP), motor current sensor error (Err7), Under Voltage (UP1), Ground Fault (EF2), OCP and excessive torque boost fault (E-20).
Refer attachment for the list of faults.

Was this helpful?

What can we do to improve the information ?

Can't find what you are looking for?

Reach out to our customer care team to receive information on technical support, assistance for complaints and more.